VOTING WILL OPEN AT 6AM ON MARCH 30, 2016

Witness rule breaking?  Click here to report a violation.


The 2016 UPUA Elections Commission is pleased to present the information contained herein to all eligible students at Penn State.

Candidates:  Across the above pages, you will find a plethora of information to assist your registration and campaign.  Be sure to take note of the Important Dates, as well as the full Elections Code during the next few weeks.

Voters:  Visit the links below to meet the candidates, read their platforms, and decide who you will select to represent your voice in the 11th Assembly of the UPUA.

All questions and comments can be forwarded to an appropriate member of the 2016 Elections Commission at the email addresses listed on the “Contacts” page.

Good luck!

Note to the Candidates:  Updated biographies, platforms, and photos submitted to the Angel Group may take up to 24 hours to process.


Executive Tickets

Terry Ford and Katie Jordan


At-Large Representatives (20 seats)

Kyra Rogan

Nathaniel Pentz

Aaron Kreider

Anthony J. Zarzycki

Brent Rice

Michael D. Straw

Andrew Uhring 

Bhavin Shah

Chrishani Boothe

Nicholas Karafilis

Jorge Zurita-Coronado

Zach Robinson

Brandon Benner

Rachel Harrison

Reagan McCarthy

Kyleigh Higie

Shawn Bengali

Brooke Jin

Andrew “Drew” Geller

Isaac Will

Sis-obed Torres

Sarah Tarczewski


Academic Representatives (1 seat per college)

College of Agricultural Sciences

Bradley Garrett 

College of Arts and Architecture

No Candidates

Smeal College of Business

Timothy Farley

College of Communications

Zachary Jones

Morgon Goranson

Division of Undergraduate Studies

Maura Ellsworth

College of Education

Claire Kelley

College of Earth and Mineral Sciences

Lydia Scheel 

College of Engineering

Grant Worley

Vansh Prabhu

College of Health and Human Development

Alexander Shockley 

College of Information Science and Technology

No Candidates

College of Liberal Arts

Erik Zavala

Alexandra Leventis

College of Nursing

No Candidates

Schreyer Honors College

Jack Shean

Eberly College of Science

Jasmine Michele Hall

Samantha Geisinger


Association of Residence Hall Students

North Halls

TIm Roehm

Thomas O’Donnell

Frank Seltzer

East Halls

No Candidates

South Halls

Kay Rinkers

Maria Hudock

Kelly Xiang

West Halls

Laura Daly

Johnathan Lockwood

Tucker Antico

Cameron Francis

Julia Bollinger

Pollock Halls

David Carcamo

Jaden Rankin Wahlers

Varsha Balasubramanian

Eastview Nittany Residence Halls

Jessica Mingle

* Candidate is cross-listed